Snap-on Sponsored Drivers


2008: Won Gainesville, Chicago, Norwalk and Brainerd. Runner-up at Dallas. #1 Qualifier at Gainesville Raceway & Bandimere Speedway. Finished fifth in final points standings

2007: Won Phoenix, Las Vegas, Dallas and Reading. Runner-up at Englishtown. Won World Championship!

2006: Three wins and a top-five points finish highlight this year as premier car owner/driver

2005: Set career best for time when he and his brother (Cruz) each ran 4.680s at Chicago 2; Finished the season on a roll with two wins and a runner-up finish at the final five events; Earned his first victory since Las Vegas 2 in his championship season of 2003; Qualified for all 23 events, increasing his streak of successfully qualifying at national events to 110; Earned three No. 1 qualifiers and had the low E.T. at three events

2004: In his first season as a team owner, finished No. 8 in the final POWERade Championship standings, his ninth consecutive season finishing in the top 10; Established career-bests for both E.T. and speed; Career-best E.T. is the seventh quickest Funny Car pass in NHRA history; Recorded two of the 10 fastest Funny Car speeds in NHRA history (331.28, Chicago 1; 329.83, Atlanta); His career won-lost record in elimination rounds of 319-189 is 13th-best among all active pro drivers with 50 or more decisions; Was the No. 1 qualifier three times (Las Vegas 1, Atlanta, Chicago 1); Qualified for all 23 events, upping his national event qualifying streak to 87 consecutive races dating back to Bristol 2001, fifth best among all active pro driver. Tony Pedregon joins a short list of only 4 NHRA Professional drag racers to have ever been nominated for the prestigious ESPY Best Driver Award. Joining Pedregon are Tony Schumacher, John Force, Greg Anderson and Melanie Troxel. No drag racer has ever won the ESPY Best Driver Award

2003: Became the first driver other than John Force to win the Funny Car Championship since 1992; established career-bests for wins, No. 1 qualifying awards, elapsed time and speed; a career-best eight wins on the season places him fourth on the all-time Funny Car win list with 24 career victories; one of four Funny Car drivers to qualify for all 23 events; earned $100,00 for winning the Funny Car bonus event in his eighth career appearance

2002: Earned six victories in eight final round appearances; Finished No. 2 in the standings for the fourth time in his career; Finished in the top five of the standings for the sixth time in eight professional seasons; Won three consecutive races for the first time in his career

2001: Won a race as the No. 1 qualifier (Englishtown) for the first time in his career, beating team owner John Force; Won back-to-back races (Englishtown and Topeka) for the first time in his career

2000: Went to the finals six times, collecting two victories

1999: Was the No. 1 qualifier at four events; Posted the quickest time in history when he clocked a 4.779 second run at Gainesville ; Runner-up in the Funny Car bonus race at Indianapolis

1998: Earned two wins in two final-round appearances

1997: No. 1 qualifier at three events and raced in five finals; Beat brother Cruz Pedregon at Houston in the first final-round meeting involving brothers; Runner-up in Funny Car bonus race

1996: Made seven final-round appearances in first season with John Force Racing; Named the inaugural winner of the Automobile Club of Southern California Road to the Future Award, which identified the sport’s budding stars; Finished second in driver points in first full season on the tour; Earned first career victory (Atlanta)

1995: Ran limited Funny Car schedule for car owner Larry Minor

1993: Qualified for first NHRA event at the wheel of a Top Fuel dragster


Snap-on Racing Featured Products






Snap-on Incorporated is the owner of the trademark SNAP-ON registered in the United States and other countries, and also claims rights associated with its unregistered trademarks. See Legal Notices for further information. ©2013 Snap-on Incorporated; All rights reserved.